top of page

Acupuncture

So, next week I will be going to my first acupuncture appointment. I am hoping it helps with my fertility as it was recommended by my family doctor. I am wondering if she has had personal experience because when we were discussing my fertility troubles, she asked, "Have you ever thought about trying acupuncture?" To which she added, "It really does work." Almost with kind of a wink or nudge like she "knew."

It is both exciting and not because each time I try something new, I tend to get my hopes up with no result. My first cycle of Clomid, my OBGYN told me to be sure to contact her right away when I found out I was pregnant so they could do an early ultrasound for multiples. My first thought was, "Wow! This is a sure thing!" NOT - that was 2 years ago...

bottom of page